Award – Mark Hall Award

The Mark Hall Award is presented to a first or second-year official who typifies the spirit and enthusiasm of Mark Hall, an official with the Tacoma-Pierce County Volleyball Officials Board from 1987 to 1993.

Mark Hall was born on November 26, 1967 and died unexpectedly on August 29, 1994. He graduated from Bethel High School and The Evergreen State College. He officiated with the TPCVOB for 7 years and worked his first state high school championship tournament in 1993. Recently married, Mark had a bright future in officiating volleyball, a game he loved dearly.

Mark was respected by his fellow officials because of his friendliness and compassionate personality. He was the consummate professional, kind and considerate at all times, and represented our organization to the fullest. He was highly regarded as a mentor and role model for new officials. His loss was felt deeply by family, friends, and his fellow officials.

The TPCVOB is pleased to offer this tribute to the memory of Mark Hall.

1994Sharon Collier
1995Lindsey Cameron
1996Colleen Thomson
1997Leroy Booker
1998Carolynn Holt & Rebecca Brush
1999Jayne Halleen-Hofstrand
2000Mandy Flores & Jill Vandeventer
2001Bruce Ledbetter
2002Larry Millen
2003Sandy Gaschk
2004Khristine Bethke & Michael Ragan
2005Christa Ishida
2006Erin Crooks
2007Katie Sorum
2008Veronica Huff
2009Kelly LaMarsh
2010Alyssa Stone & Dan Druzianich
2011Amanda Ibisate & Nikki Shirreff
2012Dylan Odom
2013Dan Stakhovich
2014Frank Laky & Emily McElderry
2015Ron Howard & Jason Schmidt
2016Alex Birkeland & David Turley
2017Kevin Davis and Sylvia Saau
2018Derek Foster & Lexie Ward
2019Claytonia Jenkins, Robert Watson, Johnny Jones, & Troy Kochel

Skip to content